Deleting an Environment

You can delete the environments with the “Active” or “Ready For Provisioning” status, but not with the “Processing” one. Before deleting an environment, you must first delete all of the templates associated with it.

  1. Click on Application Operations, then click on Environments view and Environments tab.
  2. Select an activity in the Environments grid.
  3. On the Actions ribbon, click on Delete Environment.
  4. Confirm deletion.